Truth can wait. It is used to it.

Yesterday someone wrote to me…

I am surprised you are not attending this.

And many weeks ago, someone else wrote this to me…

Aren’t you going Nilesh ji? May be you can challenge them on the points where you disagree.
I don’t know much about astronomy and haven’t read your book either. But I would like to attend this event.

——
Both of them were referring to a seminar that will take place in New Delhi on 23-24 February 2014.

The seminar is organized by Institute for Scientific research on Vedas (I-SERVE), Delhi Chapter. The theme of this seminar is:

Determining Cultural Continuity since Vedic and Epic Eras:
Through Sequential Dating of Astronomical References And other Corroborating Scientific Evidences

The theme of the seminar might explain why both individuals (a woman and a man) who wrote me were surprised that I was not attending it.

There are two reasons I am not attending it.

(1) The seminar is in New Delhi (The cost of me traveling to New Delhi is prohibitive)

(2) I was not invited to it.

It is my understanding that admission to the seminar is at no charge (with prior registration) and I encourage whoever is reading this from New Delhi area to attend the seminar, with appropriate registration and all.

The lady who wrote me yesterday also sent me latest agenda of the seminar. I noticed many names whose work I am familiar with. I will only mention few of them. Many of the featured talks have very fascinating titles and I will sadly miss attending it.

On the other hand, there is a mix of usual suspects.

I see Prof. Narahari Achar presenting:

Astronomical Dating of Mahabharata Era- making use of the planetarium software

This could be his new research, or could be his efforts to validate proposal of Prof. Raghavan for 3067 BCE as the year of Mahabharata War. I have ongoing series on analysis and criticism of 3067 BCE as the year of Mahabharata war on this very blog. I have written nine parts so far and plan to write many more as time permits.

I also see Dr. Navaratna Rajaram presenting:

Mahabharata knows Harappans as Vedic: Inferences from the Indus Seals

If I have to go by the title, I have a feeling that Dr. N Rajaram likes to think that Harappan is same as Vedic and Mahabharata was after Harappa.

And although I do not see specific mention of ‘Ramayana’, I suspect 5114 BCE; date proposed by Late Shri Pushkar Bhatnagar would also feature somewhere.

Two individuals who wrote me were surprised that I was not attending. They were surprised precisely because my original work have decisively falsified; 5114 BCE as the timing of Ramayana (The Historic Rama) and 3067 BCE as the year of Mahabharata War (When did the Mahabharata War Happen? The Mystery of Arundhati).

I have shown 12200 BCE (13th Millennium BCE) as the timing of Ramayana and 5561 BCE (6th Millennium BCE) as the timing of Mahabharata. This also means Both Ramayana and Mahabharata occurred long time before the so called mature phases of Harappa civilization (see talk of Dr. N Rajaram) and since both Ramayana and Mahabharata refer to Rig, Sama and Yajur Veda, we can also say that these Vedas are in existence (and thus composed) long before 13th Millennium BCE.

——–
The objective of a seminar or a conference or symposium is to bring diverse viewpoints which are to be then discussed, analyzed and criticized rationally with a goal towards the truth, or at least an approximation to the truth.

I hope lot of this takes place at the above seminar.

As far as my work is concerned, my only claim is for a better theory and better proposal for the timing of Ramayana and Mahabharata; better than all current and past researchers of these ancient epics.

Of course researchers of these epics will not able to determine the quality of my ‘truth claims’ until they choose to analyze it and criticize it, brutally and rationally.

But rational and brutal criticism, especially of a deductively determined timeline is a novel phenomenon, even to these researchers, as it relates to determining the timing of these ancient epics.

Thus a lot of homework is ahead of these researchers, before they develop skills, ability and willingness to analyze my research.

Truth can wait. It is used to it.

Leave a Reply

